Followers

11/14/2013

Malware

Good evening. Just wanted to make a quick post to add some info to an earlier post comment I had made regarding an article I had read about some
 very nasty malware that is hitting computers. Here's a link to an article I just read, describing how this vicious software works. Hope it will save someone's computer ...

http://www.today.com/money/nasty-new-malware-locks-your-files-forever-unless-you-pay-8C11511655?gt1=43001

If you have time, it might be good to read through the article, because I couldn't really remember all the specifics as I made the post. Just that it was extremely important to back up ALL your computer files, not just the normal system ones.

G'night.

4 comments:

  1. Thanks from me too Mary. Hugs, Anne x

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks Mary, in fact about two or three hours ago we had a strange e-mail about something which allegedly was in the post to us, and luckily I had read your post so we didn't open it, as we knew we were not expecting anything at the moment. Whether this was that scam or not I don't know, but we weren't taking any chances! All it said was 'your order no. 200' which we thought was an odd sort of code no. Anyway any information about this sort of thing is always useful.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks Momma Mary, I will be reading up on this!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for visiting and I'll do my best to get back to you! And yes, I have tried on the last posts to add my own comment right after publishing. Still not helping the issue, but thanks for everyone who suggested I do this! LOL

Trying to keep up with using the reading list or remembering to check awaiting publication.

Please read my Data Protection and Private Policy Page. This blog is created with Blogspot, a Google product, and is hosted by Google. The privacy policy & terms of service for Google products apply. By checking the box next to "I want to receive notifications," you can subscribe to follow-up comments by email. Current comment subscriptions can be unsubscribed at any time by removing the check mark or using a link in the notification email